Plasmic for headless Shopify and vs. Builder.io

Hi everybody :wave:! I am currently running two Shopify stores and looking to move away to a headless solution. I have zeroed in on https://swell.is

I want to launch a few more stores and currently deciding the best way to move forward.

Now, I know what I donā€™t want and that is total dependence on the development teams for making frontend changes.
As I have the luxury to set these projects from the start, I want to make sure the product and marketing teams have the right tools and flexibility to make content changes.

There are not many visual builders in this space, and for me it has come down to builder.io and Plasmic.

Now, I am not a developer and I have quite a few questions, so please bear with me if some of them are silly :man-facepalming:or too obvious for you:

1. First of all - Is Plasmic the right tool for my use case? Do you have customers who have build ecommerce stores using a headless jamstack and Plasmic?
  2. I plan to launch multiple stores (different domain names) all connected to the same Swell backend. Do I need to get a new Plasmic subscription/account for each domain or can I host multiple domains within the same account (limited by the total page views)?
  3. You have a fantastic page comparing / positioning Plasmic vs others, but it has no mention of Builder.io - any thoughts on that? I signed up for both tools and found Plasmic to be much more slick and mature.
  4. I have a bootstrap ecommerce theme that Iā€™d like to quickly adapt within Plasmic - what is the best way to do that? Convert it to Figma and then import?
  5. I am assuming Plasmic pages are hosted on a CDN - What network do you use? Are your pages accessible in China beyond the ā€˜Greatā€™ firewall? Do you have any customers in China using your product?
    Thanks a lot!