"Plasmic Studio setup issues on localhost:3003 for MacOS (M1 chip)"

Plasmic Studio on localhost:3003 Excitement peaked!!! :party_blob:

After spending a whole day, I managed to set it up finally after multiple hit and trials. Studio is up and running after pm2 command. :heart:

Summary/Initial Findings during Setup on MacOs (M1 chip)
Overall it took me some time to understand the basic project setup. I faced a couple of issues with the yarn bootstrap command because some packages trigger rollup plugins error which required manual installation in their respective packages. ( I’m not sure if that was the correct way to do it as I’m new to lerna packages although it worked ). I think those should be added to the bootstrap.sh script.

I’m aiming to create a separate document to note them down or maybe I can create a video on how to set it up once I get some understanding of the backend services. In short following packages required manual installation

1. host-test
  2. react-web-bundle
  3. loader-html-hydrate
  4. There were two more which I forgot and didn’t note down…
    I had to take following extra steps to make it work so far
  5. Followed Getting Started Guide
  6. yarn bootstrap
    a. Faced some initial issues which got resolved by installing those packages manually as mentioned above
  7. yarn dev
    a. Initially faced issues because backend wasn’t up and database wasn’t configured. Those steps are mentioned here Config Tooling
  8. Setup DB using the Config Tooling guide
  9. Install concurrently package globally as it’s being used in bash scripts
  10. Run servers using the pm2 method
  11. yarn install inside the platform/wab package.
  12. yarn dev again and studio is up on localhost:3003

1 Like

For the first point about manually installing the packages: in the root of the directory you can run yarn setup-all which should do all of this!

This is amazing! Thank you for trying it and for the feedback!