User struggling to set up OpenAI integration via Zapier on Plasmic

Hi Plasmic team, I have a question. Excuse me I’m a complete novice trying to figure things out.

I want to have a input box on a webpage, that is effectively the prompt for a ChatGPT assistant I have set up. In other words the text that the user inputs is simply sent to the CGPT assistant. I then want the response from the assistant to be passed back and displayed in a text box.

What steps are necessary to set up this integration?

Obviously there isn’t a native OpenAI integration but I see there is a Zapier integration. However when I go to the Zapier website to set up a ‘catch hook’ webhook, and I create the integration in Plasmic, it isn’t available to select as an integration.

https://www.loom.com/share/b7e669b74a19474b8d19527049d4b7dc

I would be grateful for a pointer in the right direction.

Hi Yasir, the Zapier integration is currently considered a “write only” so you can’t invoke it in the data queries, but if you go the button on click you should be able to call zapier from there, maybe a simpler way to set it up the assistant would be through the HTTP Api with the Open AI Assistant docs https://platform.openai.com/docs/assistants/how-it-works/managing-threads-and-messages , this may require some initial work to set up the knowledge base file outside of the studio, so that you can programmatically use the assistants api

But we should avoid showing Zapier as a creation option in that modal, as if you create there you won’t be able to use it, thanks for reporting it.

Thanks Felipe. I’ll try to have a go at setting it up with HTTP.

Felipe, hope you don’t mind if I ask you a few questions about the integration as I step through it.

Can you take a look and let me know if these settings look correct? My API key is blanked out for security.

Here is how I’m setting up my query. Content is set as the value of the input box named ‘input’.

SO many questions!